How to deal with boredom

I’m bored! I’m bored. I’m bored…. I’m bored?

bing
9 min readMar 21, 2024
Fuckkk

Boredom as an idea is one of the most important feelings that we need to consider in this modern age.

Boredom as a feeling is one of the most difficult but normal things we can experience in this day and age.

And it’s so counterintuitive.

Yea bruh

With so many things to do ALL THE TIME, yet time never seems to fly the same way it did when we were children.

The fear of boredom is also challenging.

That we would go crazy if we had nothing to do.

So we make sure our lives are not boring.

But to whom, is our life boring? To what, is our life boring? Does boring mean we have better things to do? Does boring mean that the experience we are having in this present moment doesn’t have any value? Does it mean whatever we are doing is a waste of time? Does it mean that we have issues with our attention span? Does it mean that that our life is coming to an end?

Yes, no, or maybe so, it doesn’t matter.

--

--

bing

I generally write about where I went wrong, so others are alright.